Our People

Our people—staff, board members, coaches and volunteers—are dedicated to ensuring a positive experience for every participant and family. Learn more about the individuals who bring our mission and vision to life.

Our Staff

Lisa Hegenbart

Executive Director

Heidi Roberts

Senior Program Manager

Elizabeth McEwen

Ottawa County Program Manager

Sue Gifford

Muskegon Regional Coordinator

Catrina Schnurstein

Resource Specialist

Elyse Erber

Communicaton and Development Manager


Our Board

Diane Fleser

Board President

Julie Hamlet

Vice President

Olwen Urquhart


Sonya Hernandez

Board Member

Laura Olson

Board Member

Nikita Vandenbosch

Board Member

Lindsay Luginbill

Board Member

Our Culture

Our mission, vision and core values are at the heart of everything we do. Learn more about our organization, our commitment to inclusion, diversity, equity and access, and how you can join our team.